Local birding

Yellow-browed Warbler

Yellow-browed Warbler

I took a little walk around the village of Hvannasund today. Basically I didn’t walk more than 10 minutes away from my front door. But the result was awesome.

First I relocated the juv. Rose-colured Starling that has been around for a while.

Yellow-browed Warbler

Yellow-browed Warbler

Then I found one and later another Yellow-browed warbler.

Then a Barred Warbler sat on a fence…

Barred Warbler

Barred Warbler

Not the mention many Blackcaps, Willow Warblers, Chiffchaffs, a Barn Swallow and a Chaffinch.

Yesterday I also saw a juv. Gannet.

Gannet

Gannet

Oh… I wish I had more time birding and someone to join me in the field. If Hvannasund contains this the Faroes must me loaded with birds…

 

Leave a Reply

