Dragonfly

Red-veined Darter (Sympetrum fonscolombii)

I’ve been a little lazy updating the blog – pardon. Currently I’m in Denmark before heading to Turkey in mid august. I haven’t been birding a lot, but yesterday I went out with HeM (a danish birder)… But he just wanted to twitch a dragonfly. What??? But ok, I gave it a try and soon we found a Red-veined Darter Dragonfly. He told me it was rare… So I guess I should be happy. But well, I’m not into insects after all.

Red-veined Darter (Sympetrum fonscolombii)

Some insects…

Today I went to Copenhagen Zoo with the wife and the kids. It was a good experience and we saw a lot of different bird species. A few more of those trips and my oldest daughter might be hooked on birding???

Spotted Eagle-owl – Copenhagen Zoo

SiO

Leave a Reply

