Iceland Gull invasion update

The massive Iceland Gull invasion is still going strong. Today I saw about 200 Iceland Gulls – and I must admit that I cannot keep up with the number of Kumlien’s Gulls. But between 5 and 10 % seem to be clear ssp. kumlieni – not counting dark type Iceland Gulls, only really obvious kumlieni. So far about 330 Iceland Gulls have been around the last few days.

Numbers of Iceland Gulls in different places

It is impossible to get one single photo showing all the Iceland Gulls present. Therefore I’ve made my first video with my cell-phone showing some of the Iceland Gulls in Klaksvík two days ago:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-oxP58zCif8

A lot of gulls...


SiO

 

Leave a Reply

